Hymn 12 – HOW SWEET THE NAME OF JESUS

HOW SWEET THE NAME OF JESUS

O Jesus, I have

Verse 1:

How sweet the Name of Jesus sounds

In a believer’s ear!

It soothes his sorrows, heals his wounds,

And drives away his fear.

 

 

Verse 2:

It makes the wounded spirit whole,

And calms the troubled breast;

’Tis manna to the hungry soul,

And to the weary, rest.

 

 

Verse 3:

Jesus! My Shepherd, Husband, Friend,

 O Prophet, Priest and King,

 My Lord, my Life, my Way, my End,

 Accept the praise I bring.

 

 

Verse 4:

Weak is the effort of my heart,

 And cold my warmest thought;

 But when I see Thee as Thou art,

 I’ll praise Thee as I ought.

 

 

Verse 5:

Till then I would Thy love proclaim

With every fleeting breath,

And may the music of Thy Name

Refresh my soul in death!

3 thoughts on “Hymn 12 – HOW SWEET THE NAME OF JESUS

  1. Pingback: HE SENT HIS WORD | Daily Devotional

  2. Pingback: LIVING IN THE SUPERNATURAL | Daily Devotional

  3. Pingback: DEFENDING HIS NAME | Daily Devotional

Leave a Reply

