HYMN 1 – MY FAITH LOOKS UP TO THEE


 

MY FAITH LOOKS UP TO THEE

O Jesus, I have

Verse 1:

My faith looks up to thee,

Thou Lamb of Calvary,

Savior divine;

Now hear me while I pray;

Take all my guilt away.

O let me from this day

Be wholly thine!

 

Verse 2:

May thy rich grace impart

Strength to my fainting heart,

My zeal inspire.

As thou hast died for me,

O may my love to thee

Pure, warm, and changeless be,

A living fire!

 

Verse 3:

While life’s dark maze I tread

And griefs around me spread,

Be thou my guide;

Bid darkness turn to day,

Wipe sorrow’s tears away,

Nor let me ever stray

From thee aside.

 

Verse 4:

When life’s swift race is run,

Death’s cold work almost done,

Be near to me.

Blest Savior, then, in love

Fear and distrust remove.

O bear me safe above,

Redeemed and free!

19 thoughts on “HYMN 1 – MY FAITH LOOKS UP TO THEE

  1. Pingback: HE CONTROLS ACCOMMODATION | Daily Devotional

  2. Pingback: GREAT FAITH | Daily Devotional

  3. Pingback: FAITH IN PRACTICE | Daily Devotional

  4. Pingback: GUARD YOUR FAITH! | Daily Devotional

  5. Pingback: OVERRIDING DOUBTS | Daily Devotional

  6. Pingback: RELEASE YOUR FAITH | Daily Devotional

  7. Pingback: BE FULL OF FAITH | Daily Devotional

  8. Pingback: BELIEVE AND DOUBT NOT | Daily Devotional

  9. Pingback: WHY GOD SOMETIMES DELAYS | Daily Devotional

  10. Pingback: DO AFFLICTIONS SWALLOW YOUR GOD? | Daily Devotional

  11. Pingback: THER SHALL BE NO BARRIER | Daily Devotional

  12. Pingback: HAVE FAITH IN GOD | Daily Devotional

  13. Pingback: IN NEED OF TENDER LOVING CARE | Daily Devotional

  14. Pingback: HOPE IN THESE LAST DAYS | Daily Devotional

  15. Pingback: IMPORTUNE PRAYER OR VAIN REPETITION? | Daily Devotional

Leave a Reply

