HYMN 3 – HOW GREAT THOU ART

HOW GREAT THOU ART

O Jesus, I have

Verse 1:

O lord my God!

When I’m in awesome wonder,

Consider all the worlds

Thy hands hath made;

I see the stars,

I heard the rolling thunder

Thy pow’r throughout

The universe displayed

 

Chorus:

Then sing my soul,

My Saviour God to thee;

How great Thou art!

How great Thou art!

Then sings my soul!

My Saviour God to thee;

How great Thou art,

How great Thou art!

 

Verse 2:

When through the woods

And forest glades I wander,

And hear the birds

Sing sweetly in the tress;

When I look down,

From lofty mountain grandeur

And hear the brook,

And feel the gentle breeze.

 

Chorus

 

Verse 3:

And when I think

That God, His Son not sparing

Sent him to die,

I scarce can take it in;

That on the cross,

My burden gladly bearing,

He bled and died

To take away my sin.

 

Chorus

 

Verse 4:

When Christ shall come,

With shout of acclamation,

And take me home,

What joy shall fill my heart!

Then I shall bow

In humble adoration,

And then proclaim

“My God, how great Thou art!”

10 thoughts on “HYMN 3 – HOW GREAT THOU ART

  1. Pingback: THE WAYS GOD FIGHTS | Daily Devotional

  2. Pingback: GOD: A WONDER | Daily Devotional

  3. Pingback: EXPERIENCING WONDERS | Daily Devotional

  4. Pingback: THE ALMIGHTY | Daily Devotional

  5. Pingback: EVERLASTING FATHER | Daily Devotional

  6. Pingback: KING OF KINGS | Daily Devotional

  7. Pingback: LITTLE REQUESTS LIMIT GOD | Daily Devotional

  8. Pingback: HE DESERVES YOUR THANKS | Daily Devotional

  9. Pingback: WORSHIP FIRST, REQUEST LAST | Daily Devotional

  10. Pingback: BECAUSE HE IS BIG | Daily Devotional

Leave a Reply

