HYMN 9 – MY FAITH HAS FOUND A RESTING PLACE

MY FAITH HAS FOUND A RESTING PLACEO Jesus, I have

Verse 1:

My faith has found a resting place,
Not in device nor creed;
I trust the Ever-living One,

His wounds for me shall plead.

 

Chorus: 

I need no other argument,
I need no other plea;
It is enough that Jesus died,
And that He died for me

 

Verse 2:

Enough for me that Jesus saves,
This ends my fear and doubt;
A sinful soul I come to Him,
He’ll never cast me out.

Chorus

 

Verse 3:

My heart is leaning on the Word,
The written Word of God,
Salvation by my Savior’s name,
Salvation through His blood.

Chorus

 

Verse 4:

My great Physician heals the sick,
The lost He came to save;
For me His precious blood He shed,
For me His life He gave.

43 thoughts on “HYMN 9 – MY FAITH HAS FOUND A RESTING PLACE

  1. Pingback: INTIMIDATED? | Daily Devotional

  2. Pingback: TIME TO FIGHT I | Daily Devotional

  3. Pingback: TIME TO FIGHT iI | Daily Devotional

  4. Pingback: BEWARE OF DECEIVERS I | Daily Devotional

  5. Pingback: BEWARE OF DECEIVERS II | Daily Devotional

  6. Pingback: RECOVER YOUR STOLEN BLESSINGS | Daily Devotional

  7. Pingback: AUTHORITY OVER DEMONS | Daily Devotional

  8. Pingback: BEWARE OF ENTICING MOCKERS | Daily Devotional

  9. Pingback: BEWARE OF THE TRIPARTITE SINS | Daily Devotional

  10. Pingback: DEMON-INVITING HABIT | Daily Devotional

  11. Pingback: THE WISE & THE FOOLISH | Daily Devotional

  12. Pingback: KNOW YOUR ENEMY I | Daily Devotional

  13. Pingback: KNOW YOUR ENEMY II | Daily Devotional

  14. Pingback: OVERCOMING TRIALS I | Daily Devotional

  15. Pingback: OVERCOMING TRIALS II | Daily Devotional

  16. Pingback: BEWARE OF PRIDE | Daily Devotional

  17. Pingback: SUBDUING THE THREATENING GIANT | Daily Devotional

  18. Pingback: NOT A HINDERANCE! | Daily Devotional

  19. Pingback: THE OVERCOMERS | Daily Devotional

  20. Pingback: NO HINDRANCE | Daily Devotional

  21. Pingback: CUMBERED WITH DEPRESSION? | Daily Devotional

  22. Pingback: YOU NEED DELIVERANCE? | Daily Devotional

  23. Pingback: THREE DIMENSIONAL WICKEDNESS | Daily Devotional

  24. Pingback: DIVINE KNOWLEDGE AS A WEAPON | Daily Devotional

  25. Pingback: HOW TO OVERCOME FEAR | Daily Devotional

  26. Pingback: THE LORD IS IN CHARGE | Daily Devotional

  27. Pingback: DO YOU NEED DELIVERANCE? | Daily Devotional

  28. Pingback: YOU NEED ENCOURAGEMENT | Daily Devotional

  29. Pingback: WELL GROUNDED? | Daily Devotional

  30. Pingback: DEMON POSSESSED? | Daily Devotional

  31. Pingback: NO STOPPING, NO WAITING | Daily Devotional

  32. Pingback: PROVEN WEAPON? | Daily Devotional

  33. Pingback: BE COURAGEOUS | Daily Devotional

  34. Pingback: ENSLAVED BY FALSEHOOD? | Daily Devotional

  35. Pingback: ARE YOU OVERCOMING? | Daily Devotional

  36. Pingback: BEWARE OF FALSE PROPHETS | Daily Devotional

  37. Pingback: DEALING WITH ANCESTRAL CURSES I | Daily Devotional

  38. Pingback: DEALING WITH ANCESTRAL CURSES II | Daily Devotional

  39. Pingback: DELIVERANCE MADE SIMPLE | Daily Devotional

  40. Pingback: SATAN’S DELICACY? | Daily Devotional

  41. Pingback: DON’T BURY YOUR TALENT | Daily Devotional

  42. Pingback: THE GOOD FIGHT OF FAITH | Daily Devotional

  43. Pingback: RESIST THE DEVIL | Daily Devotional

Leave a Reply

