HYMN 3 – DEEPER, DEEPER IN THE LOVE OF JESUS

DEEPER, DEEPER IN THE LOVE OF JESUS

O Jesus, I have

Verse 1:

Deeper, deeper in the love of Jesus

Daily let me go;

Higher, higher in the school of wisdom,

More of grace to know.

 

 

Chorus:

 O deeper yet, I pray,

 And higher every day,

 And wiser, blessed Lord,

 In Thy precious, holy Word.

 

 

Verse 2:

Deeper, deeper!

Blessed Holy Spirit,

Take me deeper still,

Till my life is wholly lost in Jesus,

And His perfect will.

 

[Chorus]

 

Verse 3:

Deeper, deeper!

Though it cost hard trials,

 Deeper let me go!

 Rooted in the holy love of Jesus,

 Let me fruitful grow.

 

[Chorus]

53 thoughts on “HYMN 3 – DEEPER, DEEPER IN THE LOVE OF JESUS

  1. Pingback: ADMIT YOUR MISTAKES | Daily Devotional

  2. Pingback: COME YE APART I | Daily Devotional

  3. Pingback: COME YE APART II | Daily Devotional

Leave a Reply

