HYMN 2 – O Jesus, I have promised

O JESUS I HAVE PROMISED

O Jesus, I have

Verse 1;

O Jesus, I have promised
  To serve Thee to the end;
Be Thou forever near me,
  My Master and my Friend;
I shall not fear the battle
  If Thou art by my side,
Nor wander from the pathway
  If Thou wilt be my Guide.

Verse 2;

Oh, let me feel Thee near me;
  The world is ever near;
I see the sights that dazzle,
  The tempting sounds I hear;
My foes are ever near me,
  Around me and within;
But, Jesus, draw Thou nearer,
  And shield my soul from sin.

Verse 3;

Oh, let me hear Thee speaking,
  In accents clear and still,
Above the storms of passion,
  The murmurs of self-will;
Oh, speak to reassure me,
  To hasten, or control;
Oh, speak, and make me listen,
  Thou Guardian of my soul.

Verse 4;

O Jesus, Thou hast promised
  To all who follow Thee
That where Thou art in glory
  There shall Thy servant be;
And Jesus, I have promised
  To serve Thee to the end;
Oh, give me grace to follow,
  My Master and my Friend.

54 thoughts on “HYMN 2 – O Jesus, I have promised

  1. Pingback: SACRIFICE OVERTURNS WRATH | Daily Devotional

  2. Pingback: YE SHALL BE HEAD | Daily Devotional

  3. Pingback: TRICKS OF THE DEVIL I | Daily Devotional

  4. Pingback: TRICKS OF THE DEVIL II | Daily Devotional

Leave a Reply

